top of page
  • Writer's pictureegocacbastingtisys

Kung Pow: Enter The Fist Full Movie Hd Download





















































a5c7b9f00b Kung Pow: Enter the Fist is a movie within a movie, created to spoof the martial arts genre. Writer/director Steve Oedekerk uses contemporary characters and splices them into a 1970s kung-fu film, weaving the new and old together. As the main character, The Chosen One, Oedekerk sets off to avenge the deaths of his parents at the hands of kung-fu legend Master Pain. Along the way, he encounters some strange characters, one of which is a cow trained in the martial arts. A rough-around-the-edges martial arts master seeks revenge for his parent's death. In the great tradition of "Airplane!", "Naked Gun", and "Hot Shots!" comes Steve Oedekerk's ("Ace Ventura:When Nature Calls", "Patch Adams")spoof of martial arts (i.e. "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon") films. while I admit, this is no "Airplane!" or "Top Secret!", and some jokes just dont hit the spot, there is plenty that do. The dubbing jokes are quite funny, while theres plenty of sight gags to go along with them. From an unexpected jokes, to funny spoofs of "The Matrix" and "The Lion King" "Kung Pow!" is a film that is stupid yet funny, my kind of film. What I look foward to in a comedy is spoofs, parodies, sight gags, one-liners, slapstick comedy. This movie delivered in all those areas. And whats so bad about the unibreast joke? No, its not hilarious, but it gets a quick 'thats messed up' laugh. And the mini-trailer of "Kung Pow 2:Tongue of Fury" looked good. I hope Oedekerk goes ahead and makes the sequel, if its as good as the original it will get many laughs. I give it *** out of **** stars. (On a comedy scale) I'll be honest: I went to the theatre with the sole purpose of seeing the worst movie I would ever see in my life. So I had some fairly low (or high, depending on how you look at it) expectations. But something happened-- I started enjoying it. It was actually a really funny movie. Having seen it multiple times I can tell you, this is the kind of movie I would have LOVED when I was 11-13. Does that make it any less enjoyable now? Heck no. There are standout parts (the CNN thing made me fall out of my chair!) and there are low points too (some of the annoying sounds the different characters make). Most of my friends don't want to see it (i've got the DVD) but once I sit them down they're laughing as hard as I am! NOTE: The Book-on-tape version of the movie on the DVD is even funnier than the original! On the up side, there are some genuinely funny jokes, and Oedekerk has been wise enough to keep the running time down to 82 minutes, including the eight-minute closing credit sequence (which is worth staying through its entirety). But Kung Pow! is no "What's Up, Tiger Lily?"

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page